About Us

Our Mission

The Payments Innovation Alliance brings together diverse, global stakeholders in a membership program to support payments innovation, collaboration, and results through discussion, debate, education, networking and special projects that support the payments industry worldwide and the ACH Network. Areas of focus include payment system modernization, technology trends, standards, security and ongoing innovation.

Our Members

The Alliance provides a single membership program that brings together content and focus across all payment areas, including emerging payment technologies, electronic billing and presentment, mobile, payment security/risk, check conversion and global payments.

Our membership includes organizations of all sizes and spans the payments industry spectrum.  Diversity of membership is a key value – and meeting the varying needs of member companies is a priority. We are the new voice of the industry. 

Our Leadership Team 2018-2019

The Advisory Committees are comprised of subject-matter experts and provide overall input and guidance for meeting content and member activities of the Alliance.

Business Payments Committee

Lynne Herrman, Bottomline Technologies
Tom Womble, CEDAR Document Technologies
Brian Dao, Commerce Bank
Matthew Dragiff, FIS
Laura Clary, Fiserv
John Queally, J.P. Morgan
Michael Hayes, Q2 Software
Jennifer Miller, UMACHA

Global Payments Committee

Patty Edds, Capital One
Matt Monaco, Santander Bank, N.A.
Leonardo Demola Ribeiro, CIP
Jorge Jimenez, eZforex.com
Elena Whisler, FIS
David Chance, Fiserv
Nell Campbell-Drake, FRB Atlanta
Manfred Schuck, EquensWorldline SE
Alan Koenigsberg, TraxPay

Consumer Payments Committee

Steve Kenneally, ABA
KC Schwartz, Capital One
Johnathan Welch, JPMorgan 
Patrick Howard, Fiserv
Diane Freeman, FRB Atlanta
Deborah Matthews Phillips, Jack Henry
Orlando Santos, Payrailz
Debbie Smart, Q2 Software
Chad Hauff, Safety Insurance Company
Jane Wallace, Wallace Consulting

Emerging Payments Committee

Russell Kendall, Bank of America
Shawn Princell, Cash Flow Solutions
Chris Chazin, Citibank
Beth Cronenweth, Huntington National Bank
Joe Casali, NEACH
Jason Carone, Silicon Valley Bank
Peter Davey, The Clearing House
Juliette Metzger, Transactis
Charles Ellert, Verizon

Risk, Legal, Regulatory, Committee

Denyette DePierro, ABA
Matt Luzadder, Kelley, Drye & Warren LLP
Paul Murray, Navy Federal Credit Union
Angel Grant, RSA
Fred Laing, UMACHA
Mary Gilmeister, WACHA
Devon Marsh, Wells Fargo
Angie Smith, WesPay


For questions, ideas and suggestions contact us at alliance@nacha.org  

NACHA Alliance Team

  • Stephanie Prebish, AAP, CTP, Senior Director, Payments Innovation Alliance, Education & Accreditation

  • Jennifer West, AAP, Director, Payments Innovation Alliance, Education & Accreditation

  • Jami Senter, Assistant Director, Payments Innovation Alliance